On yer bike! Free public transport for kids idea derailed by cycling advocates :: Free rail passenger services for Takoradi, Tarkwa commuters :: Thrills @ Amakye Dede @ 45 Concert :: UTV Hosts Celebrities On New Year’s Day :: 2 past BoG Governors responsible for ‘rotten’ banking system – Joe Jackson :: Togolese Soldiers Intrusion Reported To Interpol :: GES announces reopening dates for Senior High Schools :: Socialists again call for action to ‘stop expats displacing Amsterdammers’ :: Kofi Annan''s Death; Ghana Flags To Fly At Half-Mast For One Week :: Let’s spend on the living not the dead – Palmer-Buckle to Ghanaians ::

General News
President Mahama Makes First Ministerial Appointments 1/13/2013

President John Dramani Mahama has nominated twelve persons for approval by parliament for ministerial postions in accordance with Article 78 of the 1992 Constitution.

They are Seth Tekper, an immediate past deputy Finance minister for the Ministry of Finance and Economic Planning, Hannah Tetteh, MP for Awutu Senya West and former Minister for Trade and Industry for the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Akwesi Opong Fosu, for Local Government, Clement Kofi Humado, MP for Anlo for the Ministry of Agriculture and Prof Naana Jane Opoku Agyeman, for Education.

Others are Alhaji Innusah Fuseini, MP for Tamale Central for the Ministry of Lands and Natural Resources. Alhaji Amin Amidu Sulemana, MP for Sissala West for the Ministry of Roads and Highways, Collins Dauda, Asutifi South MP and former Transport Minister for the Ministry of Water Resources, Works and Housing, Dr. Omane Boama, former deputy Youth and sports Minister for the Ministry of Communications and Mahama Ayariga, MP for Bawku Central and former Trade and Industry deputy minister for the Ministry of Information.

The rest are Dr Oteng Agyei, a former Energy Minister for the Ministry of Environment, Science, Technology and Innovation and Nana Oye Luther, a gender activist has been assigned to the Ministry of Gender, Children and Social Protection.

The Speaker of Parliament, Edward Doe Adjaho, announced the nominees on the floor of Parliament today and referred the nominations to the Appointment Committee for vetting.

The date for their vetting will be communicated later.

Source ISD: (Gilbert Ankrah)

Copyright© Radio Recogin 2022 Designed by [ModernGhana.com