On yer bike! Free public transport for kids idea derailed by cycling advocates :: Free rail passenger services for Takoradi, Tarkwa commuters :: Thrills @ Amakye Dede @ 45 Concert :: UTV Hosts Celebrities On New Year’s Day :: 2 past BoG Governors responsible for ‘rotten’ banking system – Joe Jackson :: Togolese Soldiers Intrusion Reported To Interpol :: GES announces reopening dates for Senior High Schools :: Socialists again call for action to ‘stop expats displacing Amsterdammers’ :: Kofi Annan''s Death; Ghana Flags To Fly At Half-Mast For One Week :: Let’s spend on the living not the dead – Palmer-Buckle to Ghanaians ::

General News
A 23-member council of state appointees named 3/15/2009

The President, H. E. John Atta Mills has released the final list of the members of his Council of State.

The action is consistent with Article 89(2) (d) of the 1992 Constitution of the Republic of Ghana.

The list comes after an initial list of eleven members of the advisory body to the President was released on Tuesday 10 2009.

In a statement signed by the President’s Spokesperson, Hon. Mahama Ayariga, representatives from the various regions apart from the Greater Accra Region have been named.

The full list of Members of the Council of State is as follows:

1. Mrs. Victoria Addy – Presidential Appointee

2. Mrs. Cecilia Johnson – Presidential Appointee

3. Prof. Akilakpa Sawyerr – Presidential Appointee

4. Prof. Kofi Awoonor – Presidential Appointee

5. Daasebre Kwebu Ewusi VII – Presidential Appointee

6. Alhaji Asoma Banda – Presidential Appointee

7. Hajara Musa Ali – Presidential Appointee

8. Alhaji Mahama Iddrisu – Presidential Appointee

9. Nana Akuako Sarpong – Presidential Appointee

10. Otumfuo Badu Bonsu XV – Presidential Appointee

11. Rev. Dr. Nii Amoo Darko – Presidential Appointee

12. Lt. Gen Arnold Quainoo (rtd) – Presidential Appointee

13. Peter Tenganabang Nanfuri – Presidential Appointee

14. Professor Naa Sebiyam Nabila – Presidential Appointee

15. J.H. Owusu Acheampong – Brong Ahafo Region

16. Nana Asiamah Poku Afrifa – Ashanti Region

17. Kpana Mohammed Baba Bawa – Northern Region

18. Dr. Bernard Kwesi Glover – Volta Region

19. Very Rev. Jacob Ayibour – Upper Eat Region

20. Mr. George Kofi Dadzie – Western Region Region

21. Naa Seidu Briamah – Upper West Region

22. Osaberima Owusu Gyamadu III – Eastern Region

23. Mr. Ato Asuman – Central Region

The Members of the Council of State will be sworn in by His Excellency John Atta Mills on March 17 2009 at 15:00 GMT.

Copyright© Radio Recogin 2022 Designed by [ModernGhana.com