On yer bike! Free public transport for kids idea derailed by cycling advocates :: Free rail passenger services for Takoradi, Tarkwa commuters :: Thrills @ Amakye Dede @ 45 Concert :: UTV Hosts Celebrities On New Year’s Day :: 2 past BoG Governors responsible for ‘rotten’ banking system – Joe Jackson :: Togolese Soldiers Intrusion Reported To Interpol :: GES announces reopening dates for Senior High Schools :: Socialists again call for action to ‘stop expats displacing Amsterdammers’ :: Kofi Annan''s Death; Ghana Flags To Fly At Half-Mast For One Week :: Let’s spend on the living not the dead – Palmer-Buckle to Ghanaians ::

Sports News
South Africa recall Chabangu 6/9/2007
South Africa have recalled striker Lerato Chabangu and uncapped defender Innocent Mdledle to face Congo in this month''s Group 11 Nations Cup qualifier.
Brazilian coach Carlos Alberto Parreira has brought in the players following the Bafana Bafana''s 4-0 win over Chad in Durban on 2 June.

Chabangu replaces Blackburn Rovers'' striker Benni McCarthy who is still refusing to play for the national side over a dispute with the South African Football Association.

Mdlede comes in for SuperSport United''s defender Ricardo Katza who has been dropped from the squad.

Chabangu, from domestic champions Mamelodi Sundowns, won his last cap against in 2005 while Orlando Pirates'' Mdledle gets his second call up this year.

South Africa will qualify for next year''s Nations Cup finals being held in Ghana if the beat Congo in their Group 11 qualifier in Pointe Noire on June 17.

They are top with 10 points from four games, five more than Congo.


Goalkeepers: Rowen Fernandez (Kaizer Chiefs), Calvin Marlin (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Defenders: Bradley Carnell (Karlsruhe, Germany), Innocent Mdledle (Orlando Pirates), Vuyo Mere (Mamelodi Sundowns), Benson Mhlongo (Mamelodi Sundowns), Aaron Mokoena (Blackburn Rovers, England), Nasief Morris (Panathinaikos, Greece), Cyril Nzama (Kaizer Chiefs)

Midfielders: Delron Buckley (FC Basle, Switzerland), Teko Modise (SuperSport United), Surprise Moriri (Mamelodi Sundowns), MacBeth Sibaya (Rubin Kazan, Russia), Elrio van Heerden (Club Brugge, Belgium), Benedict Vilakazi (Orlando Pirates), Papi Zothwane (Lamontville Golden Arrows)

Strikers: Lerato Chabangu (Mamelodi Sundowns), Thembinkosi Fanteni (Ajax Cape Town), Siyabonga Nomvete (AB Aalborg), Sibusiso Zuma (Arminia Bielefeld, Germany).

Copyright© Radio Recogin 2022 Designed by [ModernGhana.com